Banquet Information

The 2024 Honorees:

Ginger Carrabine

Superintendent of Bryan ISD who serves multiple organizations and volunteers on multiple boards

Mike Carrabine

Educator and basketball coach who supports local students and organizations throughout the Brazos Valley

Naveen Cunha

Texas Secondary Teacher of the Year and former Einstein Fellow for NASA

Elizabeth Cunha

College Station City Council member, College Station ISD educator, and community volunteer

Max Gerall

Creator of The REACH Project to help essential workers at Texas A&M

Earnest Jefferson

President of Men Making Moves, a non-profit that supports the young men and women of the community

Blake Jennings

Co-founder of OnRamp to provide reliable vehicles and ongoing maintainance for individuals and families in the Brazos Valley

Joyce Newton

Award-winning community volunteer and supporter of the Brazos Valley African American Museum

Effie Perry

Long-time community volunteer who has served on multiple boards and currently active member of the Bethune’s Woman Club

African Americans and the Arts

This year’s banquet theme is African Americans and the Arts. We will be featuring local as well as nationally-celebrated artists including 

  • Storyteller Kathy Culmer
  • Evangelist Fayeola Jones
  • Performer Joshua Thornton
  • Choir Vox Cor
  • Actress Wanda Mason

This website made possible in part through Hotel Tax Revenue funded from the City of College Station and the City of Bryan through The Arts Council. Copyright 2016-2020. All Rights Reserved. AANHS. Developed by